Logo Swiss Peace Symposium

Swiss Peace Symposium

This symposium is an important event of Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Switzerland. It is inspired by the „Peace Symposium“ of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat in the UK, which is one of the many initiatives of His Holiness Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad. It promotes a deeper understanding of Islam and other faiths and seeks to inspire a concerted effort for lasting peace. The motto of this year‘s Peace Symmetry is „Religion and Tolerance“.

Religious communities, including Christians, Jews, Hindus, Sikh and Buddhists, come together with Muslims to discuss social and religious peace and possibilities for its advancement together with representatives from society and politics. Various dignitaries from religion and politics will make short speeches and examine the topic of the event from their perspective.

Ahmadiyya Muslim Community

The Ahmadiyya Muslim community was founded in 1889 by Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (1835-1908) of Qadian, India. He claimed to be the expected reformer of the latter days and the awaited one of the world’s religions (the Messiah and Mahdi of the latter days). His mission was to revive the peaceful teachings of Islam and engender in people’s hearts the love of God and the duty to serve mankind.

The community is now established in more than 210 countries and it spearheads an international effort to promote education and health across the developing world, as well as a global peace campaign to champion respect and human rights for all.

“Be kind and merciful to humanity, for all are [God‘s] creatures: do not oppress them with your tongue, or hands, or in any other way.Always work for the good of mankind.”
Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat
Seine Heiligkeit Mirza Masrur Ahmad

Caliph of the Messiah - A Man of Peace

His Holiness Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad is the fifth successor of the Promised Messiah and the worldwide spiritual leader of the community based in London. He leads his global community and inspires it to serve humanity with the spirit of kindness and humility that is integral to Islam. In accordance with the teachings of Islam, he upholds the honour of all prophets of God and highlights the role of religion in the promotion of peace.

His Holiness has travelled globally to promote dialogue and understanding. He has also written to world leaders urging them to inculcate a true sense of justice and peace in international relations to avoid regional conflicts from engulfing the entire world. Under his leadership, the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community has launched campaigns across the world that present Islam’s true noble message of loyalty, freedom and peace.

Ahmadiyya Muslim Community - A performance

Program

Swiss Peace Symosium serves as a platform to enter into dialogue with various players from the fields of religion, politics and civil society in order to collectively develop ideas and initiatives for peace and freedom. Exhibitions of different religions on the theme of "Religion & Tolerance" form the framework of the evening.

  • 5:30 p.m.

    Reception

    Exhibitions of different religions and NGOs
  • 6:45 p.m.

    Welcome & Introduction

  • 7:00 p.m.

    Speeches of the guests & messages of greeting

  • 7:50 p.m.

    Presentation of the „Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award“

  • 8:00 p.m.

    Keynote

  • 8:15pm

    Dinner

Swiss Peace Symposium

Theater im Seefeld - Neumünster, Zürich

Seefeldstrasse 91, 8008 Zürich

Parking is possible in the Feldegg car park (Riesbachstrasse 7, 8008 Zurich) for a parking fee.

Trams 2 and 4 to the Feldeggstrasse stop and then another 2 minutes' walk in the direction of Tiefenbrunnen or trolley bus no. 33 to the Höschgasse stop and then another 2 minutes' walk in the direction of Bellevue (through the Riesbach Park).

Speakers

Representatives of various world religions in Switzerland, as well as dignitaries from civil society and politics, will speak to the audience.

Herr Res Peter

Mr. Res Peter

Pastor, Reformierte Kirchgemeinde Zürich

Herr Tovia Ben-Chorin

Mr. Tovia Ben-Chorin

Rabbi, Jüdische Gemeinde St.Gallen

Dr. Andreas Tunger-Zanetti

Dr. Andreas Tunger-Zanetti

Center for Research on Religion, University of Lucerne

Walid Tariq Tarnutzer

Mr. Walid Tariq Tarnutzer

President, Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat Switzerland

Herr Adrian Hartmann

Mr. Adrian Hartmann

Public Relations, Christian Solidarity International

Klaus Frenzel

Klaus Frenzel

Hare Krishna Temple Zürich

speaker img

Mr. Karan Singh

Sikh Gurudwara Langenthal

speaker img

Mr. Stephan Marti

Liberal ref. Church Switzerland

Registration

To register, please enter your data below. If you would like to attend this event with an accompanying person, please fill in the form for your accompanying person as well. For the dinner please let us know your preference.

Our partners

At the Swiss Peace Symposium we can count on the support of important partners.

Partner Logo
Partner Logo
Humanity First Logo
IAAAE Logo
Partner Logo
Partner Logo

Contact

Do you have any questions or suggestions regarding the event? Please send us a message.

Logo Swiss Peace Symposium

Swiss Peace Symposium

Ce symposium est un événement important de la communauté musulmane Ahmadiyya de Suisse. Il s‘inspire du „Symposium sur la paix“ de la branche de la communauté au Royaume-Uni, qui est l‘une des nombreuses initiatives de Sa Sainteté Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad. Elle promeut une meilleure compréhension de l‘Islam et des autres religions et cherche à inspirer un effort concerté pour une paix durable. La devise de la Symétrie de Paix de cette année est „Religion et Tolérance“.

Les communautés religieuses, tel que chrétiens, juifs, hindous, sikhs et bouddhistes, se réunissent avec les musulmans pour discuter de la paix sociale et religieuse et des possibilités de la promouvoir avec des représentants de la société et de la politique. Divers dignitaires religieux et politiques prononcent de brefs discours et examinent le sujet de l‘événement de leur point de vue.

La communauté musulmane ahmadiyya

La communauté musulmane ahmadiyya a été fondée en 1889 par Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (1835-1908) de Qadian (Inde). Il s‘est proclamé être le réformateur attendu des derniers jours et l‘une des religions attendues du monde (le Messie et le Mahdi des derniers jours). Sa mission était de faire revivre les enseignements pacifiques de l‘Islam et d‘engendrer dans le cœur des gens l‘amour de Dieu et le devoir de servir l‘humanité.

La communauté est maintenant établie dans plus de 210 pays et elle est le fer de lance d‘un effort international visant à promouvoir l‘éducation et la santé dans le monde en développement, ainsi que d‘une campagne mondiale pour la paix visant à promouvoir le respect et les droits humains pour tous.

„Soyez bons et miséricordieux envers l‘humanité, car tous sont des créatures [de Dieu] : ne les opprimez ni de vos langues, ni de vos mains, ni d‘aucune autre manière. Travaillez toujours pour le bien de l‘humanité.“
Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat
Seine Heiligkeit Mirza Masrur Ahmad

Calife de l'Islam - Un homme de paix

La communauté est dirigée par un système de califat (leadership spirituel). Sa Sainteté Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad est le cinquième Calife de la communauté et est basé à Londres. Il dirige sa communauté mondiale et l‘inspire à servir l‘humanité avec l‘esprit de bonté et d‘humilité qui fait partie intégrante de l‘Islam. Conformément aux enseignements de l‘Islam, il défend l‘honneur de tous les prophètes de Dieu et souligne le rôle de la religion dans la promotion de la paix.

Sa Sainteté a voyagé dans le monde entier pour promouvoir le dialogue et la compréhension. Il a également écrit aux dirigeants du monde pour les exhorter à inculquer un véritable sens de la justice et de la paix dans les relations internationales afin d‘éviter que les conflits régionaux n‘envahissent le monde entier. Sous sa direction, la communauté musulmane ahmadiyya a lancé des campagnes dans le monde entier qui présentent le véritable noble message de loyauté, de liberté et de paix de l‘Islam.

Ahmadiyya Muslim communauté - Une performance

Programme

Swiss Peace Symosium sert de plateforme de dialogue avec différents acteurs des domaines de la religion, de la politique et de la société civile afin de développer ensemble des idées et des mesures pour la paix et la liberté. Des expositions de différentes religions sur le thème " Religion et tolérance " forment le cadre de la soirée.

  • 17h30.

    Réception

    Expositions de différentes religions et OBI
  • 18h45.

    Mot de bienvenue et Introduction

  • 19h00.

    Discours des invités et messages de salutations

  • 19h50.

    Présentation de la „Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Awards

  • À 20 h.

    Discours principal

  • 20h15.

    Souper

Swiss Peace Symposium

Theater im Seefeld - Neumünster, Zürich

Seefeldstrasse 91, 8008 Zürich

Il est possible de se garer dans le parking à étages Feldegg (Riesbachstrasse 7, 8008 Zurich) contre paiement.

Trams 2 et 4 jusqu'à l'arrêt Feldeggstrasse, puis 2 minutes à pied en direction de Tiefenbrunnen ou trolleybus n° 33 jusqu'à l'arrêt Höschgasse, puis 2 minutes à pied en direction de Bellevue (à travers le parc de Riesbach).

Réception

Pour vous inscrire, veuillez saisir vos données ci-dessous. Si vous souhaitez participer à cet événement avec une escorte, veuillez également remplir le formulaire pour votre escorte. Pour le dîner commun, veuillez nous faire part de vos préférences alimentaires.

Nos partenaires

Au Symposium suisse pour la paix, nous pouvons compter sur le soutien de partenaires importants.

Partner Logo
Partner Logo
Humanity First Logo
IAAAE Logo
Partner Logo
Partner Logo

Contact

Vous avez des questions ou des suggestions concernant l'événement ? Veuillez nous envoyer un message.